Tags

, , ,

First of all, I just want to note how excited I am by all of the new commentors I’ve been having lately! I even have one new fairly regular commentor, Pennywise.  Thanks so much for your comments and keep them coming!

I read something that gave me a really great question for Monday Meditation. First of all, I want to commend this  blogger for sharing her story with all the blogoverse, and I wish her all the best in future. But onto what caught my attention. This woman started a blog while going through divorce from a man she had been with a total of nearly ten years. After several years dating and two years of marriage, he announced that he didn’t see her as his wife, but as a friend and that he wasn’t happy. As far as I’ve read in her blog, which isn’t very far, they have remained friends, even meeting for a meal or to watch a show together.

If you & your significant other broke up, could you still be friends? Is there any basis of friendship even to go back to? Would it be worth it? How would it effect you emotionally? Would you prefer a clean break? How amicable of a break up have you had? Are you still friends with any exes?

Have at it!

