Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

It’s been a while since mylast Freestyle Friday, and many of the recent blogs have been topic oriented, so I figured it was time to talk about ME !:D

Last week, Mr. Perfect and I saw each other all seven days of the week between going to the pub, Singles Meeting, our usual weekend fare, and just hanging out and spending time. I think this may have been the first time that has happened (it’s certainly the first time I’ve noticed), so I asked him how he felt about it. He said (and I am not really quoting, but this is a very close estimation) “This is going to sound odd, but I feel like at least now I know I can do it, you know, see you every day.” I wasn’t sure how to interpret that, so I asked him if he had doubted this before. “Well, no.” I’m still not sure what to make of that, except that maybe he’s trying to say there’s a difference between thinking you can actually do something and doing it. Now that he has done it, he knows he can. *shrugs shoulders and welcomes perspectives*

My current Netflix TV on DVD obsession is The Mentalist. My mom used to tell me how good the show was but I watched something else in that time slot. Now that I’ve started watching, I love Patrick Jane and the gang. I like Simon Baker in general (he’s the guy from Something New with Sanaa Lathan)–he’s so cute and so funny, and I bet he would be a great guy to “jump the fence” with.

I’m so excited for The Closer and the new show Rizzoli & Isles. The Closer has been one of my favorite shows since it premiere five or six seasons ago. I just love Kyra Sedgwick, from this show to her role in Something to Talk about (to this day I can’t ask a guy if he wants something to eat without blushing, lol! If you saw the movie you know what I mean!). I really like both Angie Harmon and Sasha Alexander on Rizzoli & Isles. I love their chemistry. I actually believe they could be friends, even with how different they are. Harmon was fantastic on Law & Order, and I just love her raspy voice and tomboy appeal. Alexander was one of my favorite characters on NCIS (I was so sad when she left), and this cooky character suits her as well as straitlaced Kate did.

I promised you poetry, and I have some to share. It’s meant to be spoken and is very sound oriented. As I am bad with spoken word (nice orator, but I have “rhythm issues”) and won’t perform it, and it’s not “literary” (whatever that means), I won’t publish it anywhere but here.

I actually have two movie reviews written that I have to put up as well. You may have forgotten I do those, it’s been so long. this movie season has been a bust, so there’s one reason there haven’t been many. Also, my abovementioned preoccupation with TV on DVD–which I need to review more of as well.

I’m starting a facebook page soon for this blog. I don’t know why I’m over-promoting this blog as if so many people are reading it and I have so much to say, but it doesn’t hurt to try, right? Who knows? Maybe I will take the internet and the world by storm! It’s good practice, I love all the people I’ve met so far through blogging, and my stats can only improve from shameless self-promotion.

I have a LOT of posts written up and thought out, so put your reading glasses on!

P.S. I am in need of a new notebook to write these fabulous blogs in when I am on the go. I am accepting donations for supplies

