Tags

,

Because I did work hard towards the one post a day challenge, the annual best of blog post would be impossibly long, so I’m going to give it to you in small doses before I move forward into talking about the new year.  I am going to do a few categories of post from the first part of the year, and work my way through. Enjoy!

One of the things I wanted to do this year is continue in the vein of my post “The Season for Getting Serious” and give practical advice, meditations, and personal stories on how to get and stay serious about reaching goals and making a success of your life. Here’s what I came up with the first half of 2011:

Season for Getting Serious Series from 2011 (Jan-Jun)

The Getaway, Or Straight No Chaser

The Thrill is Gone: Chaser

ScrewTape Explains it All

The Invisible Unicorn

Another Manic Monday

Manuals & Other Ways to Impress at work

When No Doesn’t Mean No

When I’m Ready

Wednesday Wisdom: Defensive Stance

From Miles to Minutes

Monday Motivation: Accentuate the Positive

Wednesday Wisdom: Gasp for it

Wednesday Wisdom: Get the Lead Out

Why Not Tonight?

Fearless

Getting Back Into a New Groove

Monday Meditation: Ask & Ye Shall Receive

I also continued another blog favorite series: Things Mr P Doesn’t Know About Me:

TMPDKAM

I’ve Sung the Blues

My Ten Valentines

I Was Hit By Love

I’m Aaliyah

What Tina Turner & I Have in Common

The First Dance

Of course, there was other series that I am especially proud of, but those will have to wait until after work. In the meantime, I hope you enjoy this part of the retrospective!

XOXO

2blu2btru