Tags

, , , ,

I was talking with a co-worker about how there doesn’t seem to be much to do in our area besides go out to clubs (which I don’t like) or go to the movies (which I LOVE, but sometimes a girl wants to do something different). She told me about a coupon book that had really good deals on different things to do in Orlando. She let me use a few of hers before they expired (which is how I FINALLY got to go to the Titanic Experience on New Year’s Eve), and I had to admit, I had a good time.

Recently, the same co-worker bought the 2011 edition of the coupon book and told me about a neat little idea she and her boyfriend use to create date nights. They cut out all of the coupons of activities they are interested in doing and put them in a jar. For their date night, they pick an activity from the jar and go do it. That way, they get to try something different, at a discounted price, and keep a little adventure in their date nights.

I thought this was such a great idea, I had to share it. You can order a coupon book for you area online. They aren’t expensive, (the one she has is $16) and the savings can be up to buy one admission, get one free (as was the Titanic Experience). The book is also filled with coupons for food, both fast food and classier dining options. Many of the finer establishments I’d never even known were here. It’s a great way to discover what there is to do in your city if you aren’t already “in the know,” or a way to find something different.

So, one of my first relationship tips of 2012 is to be adventurous and try something new. The date night jar may just be the thing to open you up to new experiences together (that don’t involve stuffing your face in a darkened theater or chugging drinks in sole-crushing shoes). Take pictures and share all the fun!

XOXO

2blu2btru