Tags

, , , , ,

There are so many things I want to do with my little corner of the internet, but not all of it is going according to plan. I still don’t have a logo, but I did get the website design started.I have a color palette, some fonts, and a general home page layout. I usually end up working with my website team (aka Mr. Perfect) on Saturdays, so maybe we’ll get a little further this week. I am still praying for clarity of vision, to find a good domain name and umbrella concept for my site. I am kicking around a few different ideas, but I welcome new ones.

I am working hard on developing a challenge to help women do a little introspective and develop the ability to be who they really are behind all the artifice. If you follow me on twitter (@2blu2btru), you’ve heard me speaking about my Naked challenge. Now I have 31 days worth of topics and challenges; now I just have to develop them into posts and get some participants. If you want to be a part of my as-yet-to-be-named Naked challenge, email me at 2blu2btru4u@gmail.com.

I have been watching Love Addiction on TV One. Is anyone else watching the show? I am addicted to watching it. There are some serious issues going on in relationships out here! The one I watched this week was about a man who refused to use labels for his relationship, withheld affection, wanted an open relationship, and cursed out a tarot card reader for saying his current (lady? woman? homieloverfriend?) whatever was his soul mate. The woman, who was affectionate and successful, seemed to think that expectations were oppressive and she shouldn’t put her expectations on him. She seemed to be willing to take whatever he would give, because when he did give it, it was great. I have so much to say about this, but I have to go to work. The season finale of Love Addiction is next Wednesday at 8pm on TV One. Watch it with me so we can tweet it out and do a facebook discussion.

I’m not even going to touch the Chris Brown/Drake debacle, Kim K. buying Ye a Lambo, Kim Zolciak’s wedding, or the new season of Bridezillas…at least not on this blog. I’m just going to say I have been doing a lot more reading, and will be doing more next week. Reading is fundamental.

2blu2btru