Tags

, , ,

Happy Friday! I’m going to be off three days next week (!!!), so it’s made this week crawl by for me. Does that happen to anyone else? I’ve incorporated a lot of new things into my work day and the changes have made a huge difference in what I do day to day–mostly for the better.

As you may have noticed, I added a new tab for my Naked Challenge. I have already listed the titles of each exercise on that page. The challenge will be a dual effort between this blog and my personal blog. I will link each exercise to the Naked & Not Ashamed page, so please go there for all things Naked beginning July 1st.

I want to start a book club SO BAD! There are a ton of books I want to read, but I want someone to talk to about them. So if you’re interested in reading with me, email me at 2blu2btru4u@gmail.com or tweet me. Speaking of Twitter…

If you aren’t following me on twitter, shame on you! How are you keeping up with posts, catching my random moments of genius or seeing all the profound things I retweet? You can correct this error by following me, @2blu2btru, starting right now. The facebook page needs some work. I am still working on that, but twitter is going strong. For the bulk of today’s freestyle, I present to you Twitter me This, a recap of all the great tweets and retweets from May 2012:

The Retweets:

My tweets (aka the few tweets that actually made sense):

  • Y’all, I’m still not comfortable with Brian McKnight singing about showing me how my lady parts work.
  • Does anyone else’s stomach curse them out when they try to eat healthy/ proper portions? Oh, me either.
  • Notice in old diaries that I disregarded good advice b/c of who was giving it. Don’t take it so personal, 2blu! #hindsightadvice
  • Stand up and be counted or sit down and be quiet. #newmotto
  • Everyone is scared of my red pen, myself included. Being painfully honest w/ myself about crappy first draft @ANNELAMOTT, and I feel cleaner
  • may not always agree w/ what you have to say, but I’m not obligated to attend every argument I get invited to, either. #truestory
  • You can fake your way to the top round and around; but it’s always real, so real, when you’re coming down.~ Dreamgirls
  • I’ve come to the realization people find me hard to read; this is extremely amusing to me, as I think I’m an open book.
  • and being so many steps ahead in theory and thought makes living in the moment almost impossible…and perhaps the most irksome thing of all
  • When my boss hands me work & says “no rush,” I hear the lady from The Weakest Leak say “start the clock.”
  • It’s hard to be a real friend when everyone wants validation more than to get themselves right.
  • If asked what brought about “downfall” of marriage, friendship, etc., it isn’t feminism, social networking, or the times: it’s selfishness.

I hope I’ve convinced you to follow me now. Seriously, get thee to twitter and follow me!