Tags

, , ,

English: Hurricane Isaac

English: Hurricane Isaac (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

*singing* …and I just wanna be me, free, free! Oh, sorry, I just had to finish it.

It’s been a while since I’ve written a Freestyle Friday…at least, I think it has been. Work has been working me lately. I can barely breathe for all the work that I’ve been doing. Since we are all preparing for Hurricane Isaac, it won’t be any less busy any time soon. Joy!

Aside from working, I’ve been writing on the book. I’ve been having so many ideas! I could write the whole book on two chapters of one book of the Bible, but I’m not going to (yet?). I’ve figured out what the entirety of my title is going to be and I’ve even crafted (another) introduction (or preface). The thing is, though…

I may be starting a separate blog for the book. I know, I have a million (or four…same thing), but I want to share samples from the book, get people commenting on the topics of the book, have a facebook forum for it and get started on building the audience. Is this a good idea? What do you all think?

I’ve decided to take a trip to St. Augustine next month. Yay! I have been investigating all of the sites and sounds in St. Augustine and I’m really excited to go. It’s not very far away, so it could be a day trip, but I would like to take a weekend so I don’t have to worry about trying to cram a lot into one day and drive back exhausted. I’m not taking a day off work or anything for it, as of right now (I may change my mind with all of this hurricane business…may need a break), so it won’t cost me a day. (For some reason I am hoarding days off work at this point)

I’m not excited about this hurricane business. I haven’t been through a hurricane that did anything as far inland as we are, but I’ve been hit with a band–and I do NOT like it. I have a different appreciation of it all being in the insurance business right now, but the little girl in me is still freaked out about a hurricane coming.

I could go on and on with random insights, both deep and shallow, but I have to go work. I promise, promise, promise I’ll write more, either here or somewhere else.

The Jist: Should I have a separate blog for the book? Are you preparing for Hurricane Isaac? Would you buy me book?