But it has been posted to Twitter! If you don’t follow me on twitter (and why don’t you?), you may not be aware that I have finally bought a domain and have a functioning twitter for my new site! At this point, it is “just a blog” on wordpress, and not moved to a self-hosted platform, but the domain name is mine and the wheels are in motion for buying hosting and getting it all set up. My new website is www.aseriousseason.com. Long term readers will remember my post, The Season for Getting Serious. I realized that this was what all of my writing and blog posts have been about: getting serious about my life, and encouraging others to get serious about their lives. It’s about learning and living, not always living and learning. It’s about preparation meeting opportunity and execution. It’s about taking things seriously before life (and doctors and age, etc) force that seriousness upon you.

The website has a twitter (@seasonserious), and I’m working on developing a facebook fan page. There are going to be big moves mad in the immediate future; you should get in on this on the ground level. Show the blog and the twitter some love.

What major accomplishments have you accomplished so far in 2013? What have you put in place to continue your accomplishments?