Tags

, , , , , , ,

The first quarter of this year is already over. It’s time to evaluate how well you’ve done with sticking to the resolutions/goals that you set for the year. Whether or not you started out the year gung ho and fell off, or you weren’t exactly sure at midnight on January 1st what you intended to accomplish for 2013, it’s not to late to get on track.

The first quarter of 2013 was a busy one for me. I was accomplishing goals left and right in one area of my life, while seeing little to no progress in other areas. It was truly a feast or famine quarter in each individual area of my life. If you read my word of the month recaps for January, February, and March, you know that this year I’ve already reset, developed and transitioned. Most of the goals I have reached have been those pertaining to developing my website. The goals that have fallen by the wayside have been those pertaining to my personal life and my career. I’m also a little behind schedule with the book, but that’s another story for another day.

The reason that I haven’t made any progress on some of my personal goals is that I haven’t spent much time executing any of the steps I planned to help me reach those goals. In my work life as well as my personal life, organization has gone out of the window. Just like they say in the movie 28 Days, “it works if you work it.” I haven’t been working it in those areas. I’ve worked my butt off finding things for the website and working on my presentation for the seminar, but with the loss of organization in my personal life I find myself doing whatever comes to hand and trying to straighten things up in this haphazard manner is not helping me accomplish much.

So even though I have achieved stellar growth in one area, I am lagging behind in other areas for the year. But it’s still early. I am going back to my earlier framework of organization. I am going to take some time at work to write out a schedule of my work days and recurring tasks. I am going to come home and begin a more focused approach to running my household of one. I’m going to have some more difficult discussions. It’s time for a liberal amount of INEBIGTDIA* to be poured on everything.

How was your first quarter? Are you on track to reach your goals or are you in need of refocusing? 

XOXO

Erica

*INEBIGTDIA- I’m not excited, but I’m going to do it anyway. You’re welcome.