Tags

, , , ,

I have realized I have a very sticky problem. In the last ten years of blogging, I have developed separate, even disparate, audiences in several different locations, audiences that aren’t necessarily congruent. These separate audiences aren’t always interested in the same thing. I have the difficult task of trying to put myself back together again.

When I began to develop a real blog (rather than just keeping an online journal of sorts), I thought that how I wrote was too busy, that I would have to develop separate sights for separate topics. It seemed that everyone’s blog had a theme or an angle–this is a blog about yoga, this blog is all movie reviews, etc. So I ended up with blogs for everything from my ponderings on being a Christian in the 21st Century, writing and literary pursuits, relationships, and a personal blog. Many people have put one of those blogs into their WordPress and Google Readers. Now I’m faced with how to collect all of these blogs in one place without losing each individual audience. I know I have to make it easy for them to continue to follow the blogs they love if they don’t want to read posts in the others. I also know that my initial attempt at rebranding all the sites went awry. What I don’t know is what I’m going to do about it.

I realize that in the last few posts I haven’t used this blog to talk much about relationships, which is what this space became dedicated to. I actually have a lot to say about relationships. I have a lot to say about several things, I’m just trying to figure out where to say them. So, Dear Readers, what do you think is the best solution to this problem? How do I close the space between my blogs without losing the readership?